Minutes

The Oklahoma State Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners met on September 27, 2024. The special meeting was held consistent with the Open Meeting Act, 25 O.S.2011, § 301 *et. seq.* Advance notice of this special meeting was transmitted to the Oklahoma Secretary of State on September 12, 2024, and posted on the Board's website on September 23, 2024, at 8:28 a.m. in compliance with 25 O.S. § 311.9.

Members present:

Jeremy Mason, DPM President Angela Schuff, DPM, Secretary-Treasurer Bradley Beasley, DPM Nicole Cupp, DPM Mr. Charles Coker, Public Member

Member(s) absent:

Bradley Nelson, DPM, Vice-President

Others present:

Sandra B. Harrison, JD, Executive Director of the Oklahoma Medical Board Barbara Smith, Executive Secretary for the Oklahoma Medical Board Lisa Cullen, Director of Licensing for the Oklahoma Medical Board Madalynn Martin, Assistant Attorney General and Board Legal Advisor

Having noted a quorum, Dr. Mason called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.

Following review, Dr. Schuff moved to approve the special meeting minutes of May 10, 2024, as written. Dr. Cupp seconded the motion and the vote was unanimous in the affirmative.

The Board then reviewed the request of **ERUM QUADEER, DPM,** for a request of waiver for continued medical education requirements. Dr. Quadeer stated most of the CMEs she obtained were courses offered online. She has not been able to attend the last few meetings of the Association to earn CMEs through them. Following discussion, Dr. Mason moved to grant the requested waiver to extend the CME deadline to four years for a total of 120 CME hours with 60 hours of those to be obtained in Oklahoma. All hours must be compliant with the current Podiatric laws and rules. Dr. Beasley seconded the motion and the vote was unanimous in the affirmative.

Next, the Board reviewed the following incomplete applications for licensure:

POD 404 CHANDRA, AMAR POD 405 GIANGRECO, BERNADETTE

Following review, Dr. Mason moved to approve the applications pending completion of the files. Dr. Cupp seconded the motion and the vote was unanimous in the affirmative

The Board then reviewed the status of licensure changes from active to retired for the following podiatrists:

POD 156 MURRAY, THOMAS POD 167 CROTTY, ROBERT ANTON POD 175 HOSLER, SCOTT ALAN Following review, Dr. Schuff moved to ratify the change of licensure status as presented. Dr. Mason seconded the motion and the vote was unanimous in the affirmative.

Following review, Dr. Mason moved to ratify the re-registration applications previously approved from March 1, 2024 through August 1, 2024 and attached hereto as *Attachment #1*. Dr. Beasley seconded the motion and the vote was unanimous in the affirmative.

Next, the Board reviewed the results from the recent CME Audit. No board action was necessary regarding this item.

Dr. Beasley led a discussion related to the **Podiatric CME Review/Audit Process.** Dr. Beasley stated it would be helpful to be able to discuss issues with other board members during the review process. The Board was advised that discussions among board members may legally occur outside an open meeting providing a quorum of the board is not present.

Then, Ms. Harrison presented the Executive Director's Report as follows:

- **Statistics** The agency has received 129 renewals, two training applications and six applications this year.
- Executive Order 2024-14 The information required by this Executive Orders has been finalized and provided to the Licensing Taskforce. Ms. Harrison attended an Interim Study regarding gatekeepers in licensure boards which is related to the Executive Order. The focus of the Interim Study meeting was primarily on investigations. The Legislative Office of Fiscal Transparency ("LOFT") suggested that all medical licensure boards consolidate under the health depart. LOFT also advised that they are concerned the AG's office is not sufficient to guard licensure boards against potential anti-trust issues. Ms. Harrison will provide additional information to the Board via email later this afternoon.
- Request of Rep. Steve Bashore for AG Opinion regarding Out-of-State Prescribers This request resulted from pharmacists and manufacturers questioning when CDS prescriptions are received from out-of-state prescribers. Because the law is nebulous, there is really no authorization to prosecute the prescribers in this regard. In closing, Ms. Harrison advised she expects a busy legislative session.

There being no further business, Dr. Mason moved to adjourn the meeting. The time was 2:12 p.m.

Oklahoma State Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners Re-Registration Applications from 3/1/2024 To 8/1/2024

Lic#	Licensee Name	Lic#	Licensee Name	Lic#	Licensee Name
Podiatrist					
278	MELISSA LYNN ADAMS	281	JUSTIN TROY ALBRIGHT	255	CLIFFORD GEORGE ALLEN II
315	JOSEPH ROBERT ALLISON	190	CHARLES DAVID ANDERSON	347	NOREEN ANWAR
251	NATHANIEL EUGENE APPLEGATE	321	TERI LYNN BAKER	258	BETTY LOUISE BALDRIDGE
176	BARBARA BRAINERD BARRETT	309	BARINDER PAUL BASSI	185	GORDON JAMES BEAN
232	BRADLEY DON BEASLEY	293	RICHARD GERALD BEATTY JR	316	SVEND JEX BJORN
253	BRYAN ANDREW BLANCK	384	MITCHELL LEE BLOOMQUIST	375	PATRICIA JOY BOEHLE
322	PATRICK PAUL BRANAGAN	199	AHMED BILAL BUKSH	201	REED KARL BURK
153	BRYAN LYNN CAIN	183	ARMANDO CARRO	345	MATTHEW NEAL CARSON
184	JOHN KEAN CAUTHON	351	SHEA CHARBENEAU	202	JULIET JANE COLYER
241	FRANKLIN DENVER COOPER JR	383	N BRYCE ANDREW CORLEE	222	JAYSON GALERA CORTEZ
170	JAMES CROTTY	301	NICOLE LYNN CUPP	250	MICHAEL GEORGE DI GREGORIO
142	JOHN J DITMARS JR	355	GARY LYNN DRIVER	302	KEVIN RICHARD DUX
226	DARREN DEAN ELENBURG	320	MEGAN DIANE FILKINS	192	JEFF ROBERT FINKENSTAEDT
122	JAMES M FLYNN	171	DAVID A FRANCIS	228	DAVID DEAN GARRETT
374	JORDAN GIBBON	145	KENNETH R GOLDA	289	JEREMY DALE GRAY
218	SCOTT KEVIN GRAY	290	CHRISTOPHER JAMES GREEN	271	JENNIFER BROOK HADA
252	ANDRONICA SHONTAY HANDIE	295	LANCE EDWARD HARDISON	317	BENJAMIN BEECHER HARKESS
353	TODD ALAN HASENSTEIN	296	PHILIP SHAWN HATFIELD	338	KELLIE J HETHERINGTON
210	EMORY J. HILTON	282	SHELLEY LYNN HOGUE	125	JOE HARRY HUFFMYER
306	JON MICHAEL HUMPHERS	300	ALLISON NICOLE ISKI	279	MATTHEW WILLIAM JACKMAN
187	JILL LYNN JACKSON-SMITH	231	MARY JONES JOHNSON	331	MATHEW JAMES JOHNSTONE
343	ALAINA JANAE JONES	357	ABDURRAHMAN KABANI	361	KRISTOFOR JAMES KALVIG
335	ALEXANDRA SHENDRIK KLOECK	344	CHAD MICHAEL KNIGHT	299	SCOTT MICHAEL KOCHENOWER
217	LLOYD BEEGLE LANDIS	266	NATHAN JAMES LASHLEY	376	LATEEF LAWAL
233	DAVID QUYEN LE	209	PETER QUOC LE	358	JASON ELZIE LEE
188	ROBERT HAYES LEE	165	TIMOTHY MACLIN	158	TIMOTHY MALAVOLTI
369	MEGAN ELIZABETH MARTIN	117	MICHAEL H MARTIN	256	JEREMY MATTHEW MASON
193	RANDALL JOSEPH MATOS	254	JOHN ANDREW MAUPIN JR	332	AUSTIN MCARDLE
349	TIMOTHY PATRIC MCCONN	277	CARL EUGENE MILLER JR	386	JOHN DAVID MILLER
291	LISA SUZANNE MOGELNICKI	240	SCOTT EDWARD MORRIS	166	MARK C NAHMIAS
147	TERRY M NAYFA	230	BRADLEY DEWAYNE NELSON	341	AMANDA PAJOUH
257	LARRY HALE PITTMAN JR	280	NICHOLAS B PLANTS	319	KEVIN TO QUANG
196	REGINA MARIE RHOADES	223	MATTHEW HAROLD ROBERTS	155	ALLEN LEE ROHDE
337	GREG ALLEN ROHDE	204	JODY GENE ROSE	368	TERA JORDIN SANTISTEVAN
242	ANGELA LAVERNE SCHUFF	334	ANDREA SEAT	327	CHRISTOPHER MARSHALL SEAT
207	BRYAN MICHAEL SHEEHAN	189	SCOTT LAMAR SHIELDS	200	TIMOTHY JOHN SIEGFRIED
198	MALCOLM DEREK SMITH	186	STEVEN BRIAN SMITH	152	WILLIAM K SMITH SR.
205	WILLIAM KEITH SMITH JR	370	HENRY D SPINGOLA III	270	DAVID ALAN STOLLER
297	BROOKE KELLEY STOUGH	298	JAMES DANIEL STOUGH	325	LEILA MAE MCKENZIE STRAEHLA
215	TIMOTHY DON THOMAS JR	194	RICHARD JOSEPH TRACZYK II	312	TERENCE JUSTIN VINCENT
120	DAVID GLEN WADE	248	JARET DALE WALKER	211	STEVEN ALLEN WALKER
292	TRENTON DALE WALLACE	179	JAMES EDWARD WEBB JR	212	KIERSTEN BRIDGET WEBER
239	THOMAS LEE WICKS	387	MICHAEL DAVID WILSON	151	MICHAEL K WILSON